Sydney Champs 2019

VIEW FULL SCHEDULE

Sydney’s longest running homegrown poker tournament is returning to The Star Sydney this July. Sydney Champs 2019 offers an expanded and refreshed tournament schedule with brand new formats and an additional 5 days of world-class poker!

The series - kicking off on Thursday, 11 July and running through to Monday, 5 August 2019, will be headlined by the $3,000 ($2,800 + $200) Main Event, bringing with it a massive $1.5 Million guarantee in 2019!

The Main Event sits side by side with an additional 16 events, welcoming two brand new events, including a $330 ($300 + $30) Crazy Pineapple and the Sydney Champs NLH Cup running over six days including four starting days for just $500 ($450 + $50).

EVENT 1 Monster Stack (Freezeout)
DAY 1A 5.15PM Thu, 11 Jul
LATE REGO Approx. 7:35PM
DAY 1B 12.30PM Fri, 12 Jul
LATE REGO Approx. 2:50PM
DAY 2 12.30PM Sat, 13 Jul
DAY 3 12.30PM Sun, 14 Jul
BUY-IN $1,100 ($1,000 + $100)^
STARTING STACK 50,000
BLIND LEVELS 30 Minutes

 

VIEW STRUCTURE

EVENT 2 Short Deck (Re-Entry)
DAY 1 12.30PM Sun, 14 Jul
DAY 2 5.15PM Mon, 15 Jul
BUY-IN $500 ($450+$50)^
STARTING STACK 20,000
BLIND LEVELS 25 Minutes
LATE REGO Approx. 2:50PM

 

VIEW STRUCTURE

EVENT 3 Pineapple (Re-Entry)
DAY 1 6.15PM Mon, 15 Jul
BUY-IN $330 ($300+$30)^
STARTING STACK 10,000
BLIND LEVELS 25 Minutes
LATE REGO Approx. 8:15PM

 

VIEW STRUCTURE

EVENT 4 Sydney Champs NLH Cup (Repechage)
DAY 1A 6.15PM Tues, 16 Jul
LATE REGO Approx. 8:35PM
DAY 1B 6.15PM Wed, 17 Jul
LATE REGO Approx. 8:35PM
DAY 1C 12.30PM Thurs, 18 Jul
LATE REGO Approx. 2:50PM
DAY 1D 12.30PM Fri, 19 Jul
LATE REGO Approx. 2:50PM
DAY 2 12.30PM Sat, 20 Jul
DAY 3  4.00PM Sun, 21 Jul
BUY-IN $500 ($450+$50)^
STARTING STACK 15,000
BLIND LEVELS 40 Minutes

 

VIEW STRUCTURE

EVENT 5 Ladies Event (Re-Entry)
DAY 1 2.15PM Sun, 21 Jul
DAY 2 5.15PM Mon, 22 Jul
BUY-IN $330 ($300+$30)^
STARTING STACK 10,000
BLIND LEVELS 25 Minutes
LATE REGO Approx. 4:15PM

 

VIEW STRUCTURE

EVENT 6 Turbo (Re-Entry)
DAY 1 6.15PM Mon, 22 Jul
BUY-IN $440 ($400+$40)^
STARTING STACK 6,000
BLIND LEVELS 20 Minutes
LATE REGO Approx. 8:35PM

 

VIEW STRUCTURE

EVENT 7 Teams NLH (Freezeout)
DAY 1 6.15PM Tue, 23 Jul
BUY-IN $500 ($450+$50)^
STARTING STACK 8,000
BLIND LEVELS 20 Minutes
LATE REGO Approx. 7:55PM

 

VIEW STRUCTURE

EVENT 8 Masters Tournament 50+ Years (Re-Entry)
DAY 1 12.30PM Wed, 24 Jul
DAY 2 5.15PM Thu, 25 Jul
BUY-IN $440 ($400+$40)^
STARTING STACK 10,000
BLIND LEVELS 30 Minutes
LATE REGO Approx. 2:50PM

 

VIEW STRUCTURE

EVENT 9 Mixed PLO/NLH (Re-Entry)
DAY 1 6.15PM Thu, 25 Jul
DAY 2 5.15PM Fri, 26 Jul
BUY-IN $550 ($500+$50)^
STARTING STACK 10,000
BLIND LEVELS 25 Minutes
LATE REGO Approx. 8:15PM

 

VIEW STRUCTURE

EVENT 10 $5K Challenge (Re-Entry)
DAY 1 2.15PM Fri, 26 Jul
DAY 2 2.15PM Sat, 27 Jul
BUY-IN $5,000 ($4,750+$250)^
STARTING STACK 25,000
BLIND LEVELS 45 Minutes
LATE REGO Approx. 9:50PM

 

VIEW STRUCTURE

EVENT 11 6 Max (Re-Entry)
DAY 1 12.30PM Sun, 28 Jul
DAY 2 12.30PM Mon, 29 Jul
BUY-IN $1,100 ($1,000+$100)^
STARTING STACK 15,000
BLIND LEVELS 40 Minutes
LATE REGO Approx. 4:50PM

 

VIEW STRUCTURE

EVENT 12 Omaha (Re-Entry)
DAY 1 12.30PM Mon, 29 Jul
DAY 2 5.15PM Tues, 30 Jul
BUY-IN $550 ($500+$50)^
STARTING STACK 10,000
BLIND LEVELS 30 Minutes
LATE REGO Approx. 2:50PM

 

VIEW STRUCTURE

EVENT 13 High Roller (Re-Entry)
DAY 1 2.15PM Wed, 31 Jul
DAY 2 2.15PM Thu, 1 Aug
BUY-IN $20,000 ($19,000+$1,000)^
STARTING STACK 50,000
BLIND LEVELS 45 Minutes
LATE REGO Approx. 9:50PM

 

VIEW STRUCTURE

EVENT 14 Main Event (Repechage)
DAY 1A 12.30PM Fri, 2 Aug
DAY 1B 12.30PM Sat, 3 Aug
DAY 2 12.30PM Sun, 4 Aug
DAY 3 12.30PM Mon, 5 Aug
BUY-IN $3,000 ($2,800 + $200)^
STARTING STACK 30,000
BLIND LEVELS 60 Minutes
LATE REGO Approx. 4:50PM

 

VIEW STRUCTURE

EVENT 15 Crazy Pineapple (Re-Entry)
DAY 1 8.15PM Sat, 3 Aug
DAY 2 5.15PM Sun, 4 Aug
BUY-IN $330 ($300+$30)^
STARTING STACK 10,000
BLIND LEVELS 25 Minutes
LATE REGO Approx. 10:40PM

 

VIEW STRUCTURE

EVENT 16 6 Max PLO (Re-Entry)
DAY 1 6.15PM Sun, 4 Aug
DAY 2 5.15PM Mon, 5 Aug
BUY-IN $1,650 ($1,500+$150)^
STARTING STACK 25,000
BLIND LEVELS 45 Minutes
LATE REGO Approx. 11:15PM

 

VIEW STRUCTURE

EVENT 17 Bounty (Re-Entry)
DAY 1 12.30PM Mon, 5 Aug
BUY-IN $550 ($400+$100+$50)^
STARTING STACK 10,000
BLIND LEVELS 30 Minutes
LATE REGO Approx. 2:50PM

 

VIEW STRUCTURE

 

Main Event Super Satellites - 40 Seat GTD* Final Week Countdown:

The Star Sydney Champs for the first time in 2019 is offering a total of 40 Main Event seats over six satellites in the final week of the series! The six Main Event Satellites from Tuesday 30 July - Friday 2 August, offer a combined 40 seat guarantee, that will count down from the 40 seats as each satellite happens with all remaining seats to be won at the Friday, 2 August 6.15PM satellite!

 

Satellites included

Tuesday, 30 July - 12:30pm

Wednesday, 31 July - 12:30pm & 6:15pm

Thursday, 1 August - 12:30pm & 6:15pm

Friday, 2 August - 6:15pm

 

Tournament Conditions apply. *40 seat guarantee is across the combined 6 Main Event Super Satellites on Tuesday 30 July 2019, Wednesday 31 July 2019, Thursday 1 August 2019 and Friday 2 August 2019. To enter any Star Poker tournament, you must be aged 18 years or over and a member of The Star Club. ^Buy-in non-refundable less than five days prior to the tournament, except at The Star’s discretion or if the tournament is cancelled. Think! About your choices. Call Gambling Help 1800 858 858 www.gamblinghelp.nsw.gov.au The Star Pty Limited.