gam1838_syd_landing_page_1550x924_fa.jpg

Sydney Champs 2018

VIEW FULL SCHEDULE

The Star Sydney is proud to announce the return of The Sydney Championships in its 10th year! Celebrating a decade of marquee Poker action in Sydney, the Sydney Championships will feature five huge guarantees for a total Series Guaranteed Prize Pool of $2,250,000* cash and the addition of a special 10 Year Hyper Turbo!
 

FIVE HUGE GUARANTEES FOR A TOTAL GTD PRIZE POOL OF $2,250,000 CASH!

 

Sydney Championships 2018 will be headlined by the second largest Main Event buy-in available in Australia. The big $3,000 (2,800+200) buy-in Main Event price tag brings bigger guarantees with a minimum guaranteed prize pool of $1,000,000.

Will the 2017 Champion Henry Tran return to defend his title or could we crown you the 2018 Sydney Champion? Only time will tell, the action is on you.

EVENT 1

Opening Event NLH
(Repechage)

FLIGHT 1 6.15PM Tues, 17 Jul
FLIGHT 2 6.15PM Wed, 18 Jul
FLIGHT 3 12.30PM Thurs, 19 Jul
FLIGHT 4 12.30PM Fri, 20 Jul
DAY 2 12.30PM Sat, 21 Jul
DAY 3  4.00PM Sun, 22 Jul
BUY-IN $500 ($450+$50)
STARTING STACK 10,000
BLIND LEVELS 40 Minutes

 

VIEW STRUCTURE

EVENT 2 Ladies Event (Re-Entry)
DAY 1 2.15PM Sun, 22 Jul
DAY 2 5.15PM Mon, 23 Jul
BUY-IN $330 ($300+$30)
STARTING STACK 10,000
BLIND LEVELS 25 Minutes


VIEW STRUCTURE

EVENT 3 Turbo (Re-Entry)
DAY 1 6.15PM Mon, 23 Jul
BUY-IN $440 ($400+$40)
STARTING STACK 6,000
BLIND LEVELS 20 Minutes

 

VIEW STRUCTURE

EVENT 4 $5K Challenge (Re-Entry)
2 Day Event
DAY 1 2.15PM Wed, 25 Jul
DAY 2 2.15PM Thurs, 26 Jul
BUY-IN $5,000 ($4,750+$250)
STARTING STACK 20,000
BLIND LEVELS 45 minutes

 

VIEW STRUCTURE

EVENT 5 Monster Stack (Freezeout)
DAY 1 12.30PM Fri, 27 Jul 
DAY 2 12.30PM Sat, 28 Jul
BUY-IN $1,100 ($1,000+$100)
STARTING STACK 50,000
BLIND LEVELS 30 Minutes

 

VIEW STRUCTURE

EVENT 6 6 Max (1x Re-Entry)
DAY 1 12.30PM Sun, 29 Jul 
DAY 2 12.30PM Mon, 30 Jul
BUY-IN $1,100 ($1,000+$100)
STARTING STACK 15,000
BLIND LEVELS 40 Minutes

 

VIEW STRUCTURE

EVENT 7 Omaha
DAY 1 2.15PM Mon, 30 Jul 
DAY 2 5.15PM Tues, 31 Jul
BUY-IN $1,650 ($1,500+$150)
STARTING STACK 20,000
BLIND LEVELS 30 Minutes

 

VIEW STRUCTURE

EVENT 8 Mixed PLO/NLH (Re-Entry)
DAY 1 6.15PM Mon, 30 Jul 
DAY 2 5.15PM Tues, 31 Jul
BUY-IN $550 ($500+$50)
STARTING STACK 10,000
BLIND LEVELS 25 Minutes

 

VIEW STRUCTURE

EVENT 9

Masters Tournament
(Re-Entry) 50+ years

DAY 1 12.30PM Tues, 31 Jul 
DAY 2 5.15PM Wed, 1 Aug
BUY-IN $440 ($400+$40)
STARTING STACK 10,000
BLIND LEVELS 30 Minutes

 

VIEW STRUCTURE

EVENT 10 Teams NLH
DAY 1 6.15PM Tues, 31 Jul
BUY-IN $500 ($450+$50)
STARTING STACK 8,000
BLIND LEVELS 20 Minutes

 

VIEW STRUCTURE

EVENT 11 High Rollers (Re-Entry)
DAY 1 2.15PM Wed, 1 Aug
DAY 2 2.15PM Thurs, 2 Aug
BUY-IN $20,000 ($19,000+$1,000)
STARTING STACK 50,000
BLIND LEVELS  45 Minutes (Day 1) | 60 Minutes (Day 2)

 

VIEW STRUCTURE

EVENT 12 Sydney Championships 2018
Main Event (Repechage)
FLIGHT 1 12.30PM Fri, 3 Aug 
FLIGHT 2 12.30PM Sat, 4 Aug 
DAY 2 12.30PM Sun, 5 Aug 
FINAL TABLE 12.30PM Mon, 6 Aug
BUY-IN $3,000 ($2,800+$200)
STARTING STACK 30,000
BLIND LEVELS 60 Minutes

 

VIEW STRUCTURE

EVENT 13

10 Year Hyper Turbo
(Re-Entry)

DAY 1 8.15PM Sat, 4 Aug
BUY-IN $500 ($450+$50)
STARTING STACK 10,000
BLIND LEVELS 10 Minutes

 

VIEW STRUCTURE

EVENT 14 Omaha (Re-Entry)
DAY 1 2.15PM Sun, 5 Aug
DAY 2 5.15PM Mon, 6 Aug
BUY-IN $550 ($500+$50)
STARTING STACK 10,000
BLIND LEVELS 30 Minutes

 

VIEW STRUCTURE

EVENT 15 Bounty Event (Re-Entry)
DAY 1 12.30PM Mon, 6 Aug
BUY-IN $550 ($400+$100+$50)
STARTING STACK 10,000
BLIND LEVELS 30 Minutes

 

VIEW STRUCTURE

 

REGISTER NOW

*Tournament conditions apply. Series GTD prize pool based on the combined prize pools of five (5) tournaments out of the fifteen (15) tournament series, with the five (5) tournaments being: The Opening Event from 17 July 2018, $5K Challenge from 25 July 2018, 6 Max from 29 July 2018, The Main Event from 3 August 2018 and 10 Year Hyper Turbo on 4 August 2018. To enter any Star Poker tournament, you must be aged 18 years or over and a member of The Star Club.

TOURNAMENT SCHEDULE

Mon 20/08/2018 6:15pm
Wed 22/08/2018 6:15pm
Mon 27/08/2018 6:15pm
Wed 29/08/2018 6:15pm
Mon 03/09/2018 6:15pm
Wed 05/09/2018 6:15pm
Mon 10/09/2018 6:15pm
Wed 12/09/2018 6:15pm
Mon 17/09/2018 6:15pm
Wed 19/09/2018 6:15pm